L’arc-en-ciel

L'arc-en-ciel, 21 nov 2009

This has nothing to do with French, except for the fact that I took this photo a few minutes after I got out of class today.

It was drizzling when I stepped out of the LRI building. I already spotted the rainbow after walking for a couple of minutes, but I didn’t want to take out my camera while I was talking to my classmate Myrza. After she hailed a cab and I was left on my own on the main street, I started taking photos. I’ve been in love with the rosy glow of Makati–something I never once saw when I was still working there–since I started taking afternoon classes that let me off at 5PM. So far, though, this slightly damp dusk was the brightest I’ve ever seen. C’est très belle, no? (Désolée pour la photo–je n’ai pas une caméscope DSLR!)

2 thoughts on “L’arc-en-ciel

Leave a Reply

