“Toi et Moi” at the Alliance Ciné Club

Finally!

I’ve been waiting for Alliance Ciné Club to show Toi Et Moi since I missed its schedule at the Cine Europa last September, so I’m taking it as a lucky sign that the movie is the first in their 2010 lineup. Yes, I’m a sucker for romantic comedies and I’ve been a Marion Cotillard fan ever since I saw her as murderous Tina Lombardi in Un Long Dimanche de Fiançailles in 2005. I haven’t seen her in anything else other than La Môme and Jeux d’Enfants, so there’s no way I’m missing this one.

Here’s the synopsis from the Ciné Club page:

Editor of the photo romance section of “You and Me” magazine, Ariane (Julie Depardieu) has a tendency to transpose the love lies of herself and her sister, Lena (Marion Cotillard), onto the pages–albeit with some extra flourishes. However, their lives are not exactly romantic…

I don’t have high hopes for this one though, as people keep saying the Netherlands’ Alles Is Liefde is better (it was very good. I was so happy I didn’t miss that one). But, for the love of Marion Cotillard…this should be fun. And I haven’t seen Julie Depardieu act yet.

If you’re interested, just go to Alliance Française de Manille on Wednesday evening, January 6, before 8:30 PM. Admission is free.

One thought on ““Toi et Moi” at the Alliance Ciné Club

Leave a Reply

