LSS: Kaolin – Partons vite

To be honest, I don’t know a lot of chansons en française except for songs recommended by friends. So, I’m proud to say that here’s one I listened to for the first time yesterday, thanks to Philou, along with more songs. I know it’s not exactly new, but I can’t stop listening to it for now:

Read more for the lyrics and a pretty decent translation. I’m sorry to say that I cheated with this one, though–Google Translate is turning out to be a vice!

Allez danse, danse, vient dans mes bras,
Allez tourne, tourne, reste avec moi,
Allez partons vite si tu veux bien, dès le jour,
Le soleil brille très haut tu sais,
Mais j’aime ça, je t’attendais
Alors partons vite si tu veux bien, Sans retour…

Rit plus fort et parle-moi
De nos projets, de nos rêves tout ça
Donne-moi la main, embrasse-moi, mon amour
Le temps comme ami, moi je veux bien
Mais les amis ça va, ça vient,
Alors partons vite brûler le jour et la nuit

Evidemment, tu l’aimes encore,
Je le vois bien tu sais, et puis alors ?
Mais pour l’instant ferme tes yeux, passe ta main dans
mes cheveux.
Je veux entendre, ton cœur qui bat, tu sais, je crois qu’il chante pour moi
Mais en douceur comme ça tout bas, comme un sourd
Mon cœur lui s’emballe, il vole haut, peut être un peut trop haut pour moi
Mais je m’en fou, je suis vivant pour de bon

Allez danse, danse, regarde-moi
Allez tourne, tourne, ne t’arrête pas
Allez partons vite, si tu veux bien, dès le jour
le soleil brille, profitons-en
Je t’attendrai, je t’aime tant
Alors vas-t’en vite si tu veux bien, sans retour

Evidemment, tu l’aimes encore,
Ça crève les yeux mon dieu, Tu l’aimes encore
Mais pour l’instant ferme tes yeux, passe ta main dans mes cheveux

Allez danse mon amour ! Allez danse !
Faisons de nos enfants des droits !
Fait tourner le monde mon amour, fait tourner le monde

Allez danse, danse, retourne-toi
Allez tourne, tourne, ne t’arrête pas
Allez partons vite, si tu veux bien, dès le jour
J’ai manqué d’air je m’en souviens,
Toutes ses années sans toi sans rien
Même mes chansons se baladaient le cœur lourd

Evidemment, tu l’aimes encore,
Ça crève les yeux mon dieu, ça crève les yeux mon dieu
Mon dieu….

Come dance, dance, comes in my arms
Go turn, turn, stay with me,
Go start quickly if you will, from the day
The sun shines very high you know,
But I like it, I waited
Then leave quickly if you want good, don’t return…

Laugh louder and tell me
Our plans, our dreams, all that
Give me your hand, kiss me, my love
Time as a friend, I am willing
But folks it goes, here it comes,
Then leave quickly, burn day and night

Obviously, you still love him,
So I see you know, and so what?
But for now close your eyes, your hand goes to my hair.
I want to hear your heartbeat, you know, I think it sings for me
But smooth as it whispered, as a deaf
My heart was racing, he flies high, can be a little too high for me
But I’m mad, I’m alive for good

Come dance, dance, watch me
Go turn, turn, do not stop
Will start soon, if you will, from the day
the sun is shining, take advantage of it
I’ll wait, I love you so
So go away quickly if you will, don’t return

Obviously, you still love him,
It’s blindingly obvious my god, you still love
But for now close your eyes, pass your hand in my hair

Go dance my love! Go dancing!
Let our children’s rights! (is this right? It sounds a bit off, hahaha)
Rotate the world my love, makes the world go round

Come dance, dance, turn around
Go turn, turn, do not stop
Will start soon, if you will, from the day
I missed the air I remember
All these years without you nothing
Even my songs were walking with a heavy heart

Obviously, you still love him,
It’s blindingly obvious my god, it’s blindingly obvious my god
My god ….

One thought on “LSS: Kaolin – Partons vite

Leave a Reply

