Project Boeuf Bourguignon

Okay. This is for real.

I know I promised to make couscous first, but I’ve just found this boeuf bourguignon recipe on the New York Times and it’s much easier than Julia Child’s famous recipe. Also, I don’t have an oven that’s big enough for a pot, so je suis desolée, Julia, mais je vais essayer l’autre recette.

Hmm, I just thought of something. Does boeuf bourguignon go well with couscous?

*après 5 sec*

Apparently, it can work!

Right. So there, the gauntlet has been thrown. It’ll have to wait until I come back from Singapore, but I swear, I’m on it. Let’s do this! Allons-y!

One thought on “Project Boeuf Bourguignon

Leave a Reply

